Finance Department

Our Mission

In a spirit of excellence, integrity, and dedication, the Finance Department is committed to providing timely, accurate, clear, and complete information and support to Tribal Operations, as well as other departments and the community at large.

About Our Department 

The Finance Department (also known as Fiscal) provides financial services to Sac & Fox Tribal members, staff, payers, and suppliers.

The Finance Department is responsible for ensuring tribal resources are used in the best interest of the Meskwaki Tribe through a combination of efficient transaction processing, effective, internal controls, and providing financial information and analysis that can be used with confidence.

What We Do

Procurement Services

Request for proposals are frequently uploaded and available to any vendor interested in providing certain commodities/services.

Change of Address Forms

If you’re moving or have moved recently, please fill out a Change of Address form and send it back with your signature.

Finance Department Staff

Jordan Bear

Payroll/ Percapita Administrator

Tribal Center

jordan.bear@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Elizabeth Dolezal

Procurement Specialist

Tribal Center

elizabeth.dolezal@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Susan Gates

Acting CFO

Tribal Center

susan.gates@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Chad Kaler

Grant Accountant

Tribal Center

acctspecialistC.fiscal@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Janet Kriegel

Accounts Receivable/Payroll

Tribal Center

janet.kriegel@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Ivy Marquez Villegas

General Ledger Accountant

Tribal Center

ivy.villegas@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Penny Old Bear

Accounts Payable Specialist

Tribal Center

apclerk.fiscal@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Autumn Papakee

Accounts Payable Specialist

Tribal Center

autumn.papakee@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Dalyn Wabaunasee

Grant Accountant

Tribal Center

dalyn.wabaunasee@meskwaki-nsn.gov
641-484-4678

Contact Information & Department Hours

Department Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Phone Number

(641) 484-4678

Fax Number

(641) 484-5364

Physical & Mailing Address

349 Meskwaki Road
Tama IA 52339

Contact the Meskwaki Nation

Get in touch with our main office if you have general questions or need assistance finding the correct department to contact.